Business Identity Project

 

DESCRIPTION

Create a logo for a business or company to help establish an identity that can that business get started and grow.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)

  1. I first started messing around with the tools in Adobe Illustrator to help get more familiar with the program.
  2. I thought about and then picked what kind of business I am designing a logo for.
  3. I then started putting together logo ideas using several of the tools in illustrator. I came up with 3 different logos. Below are the logos I designed.

    logos_final
    Logos
  4. I then critiqued the logo myself and got some critiques from my classmates and friends to help decide what logo to move forward with.
  5. I originally chose the symbol logo, but also decided to use the type logo as well because they were both so similar and could be used at different times, depending on what the logo is used for.
  6. I, then, created the letterhead and business card.

CRITIQUE PROCESS

I met with 3 other classmates during my class for critiques. They all mentioned some great critiques. One mentioned making sure the logo has the same text on “eck” every time it’s used. Before I had the font different, a little bit, each time depending on how big or small the logo needed to be. Another mentioned adding color to the logo and I really liked the idea, but decided to keep it black and white because I wanted to keep it very simple because of what the logo is gonna be used for. Color can be changed over time depending on the background or what the logo is on. Another added using a really opaque water mark on the letterhead, which I’m glad they mentioned. I think it looks a lot better with the watermark.

MESSAGE

A fun message for a clothing company called “Feck”. This clothing company makes socks, boxers, shirts, sweaters, and jackets.

AUDIENCE

Men, ages 14-35 // Woman, ages 14-18 (high school)

TOP THING LEARNED

Simplicity within a logo & being able to use 1 logo for multiple things.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES

Complimentary // Black & White // Logo is designed to be able to be put on all colors of clothing.

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY

Myriad Pro // Sans-Serif

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY

Myriad Pro // Sans-Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

N/A

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)

I designed the graphics.

Leave a Reply

