Lessons Learned (3/24/17)

This past week I have been testing a bunch of new keywords through Google Adwords to try and get more traffic towards my website. Google Adwords have been really good at suggesting keywords too, to help gain more impressions on my Ads. Below I attached a photo of how my Ad group “Matthew Rapp Music” is doing and what keywords have been excelling more than others.

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 2.26.16 PM

Throughout the last couple of weeks, I have been deleting a bunch of keywords that haven’t been getting any impressions or clicks. Next, I think I will be separating more keywords, creating more ad groups with keywords that have some sort of relation to each other, and creating more Ads to help draw more people to my website.

Here is a screenshot from WordPress Analytics that has provided me with good information on where people are going on my website and how long is everybody staying on my website.

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 2.46.26 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-24 at 2.46.35 PM

I’m pretty happy with my results right now, considering how much traffic my website was getting before I started my Google Adwords campaign. I’m not satisfied, but I’m stoked about it. I’m gonna keep testing things out to see what works best and hopefully continue to spread my music/brand.

  • Website: MatthewRappMusic.com
  • Google Adwords: https://adwords.google.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

